Home
Contact Us
Who We Are

     Program Information

Church Calendar - List Format
Church Calendar - Grid Format
Newsletters
Program Times & Directions
Sermon / Bulletin Archive

     Links

DAC Journals
Detroit Conference
Detroit Renaissance District
Detroit Renaissance District Info
Detroit Renaissance District UMM
Hands4Detroit
UMCOR
Demographics Dot Map

Other Resources


Devotions

Check out the church Facebook page:








Current Newsletter

Recent Bugle Editions

=> October 2017
=> September 2017
=> August 2017
=> July 2017
=> June 2017
=> May 2017
=> April 2017
=> March 2017
=> February 2017
=> January 2017
=> December 2016

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Latest eBugle Edition

eBugle
Thursday, October 19, 2017

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND NEWS
Church Council next meets Thursday, October 19th at  7:00 pm in the downstairs meeting room.
  • Minutes from the September meeting can be reviewed here.
Keep up with the bigger picture in Michigan - read this week's MI Connect newsletter - the October 18th edition is here.  Of  particular interest this week:
Check out the church Facebook page:

TechTalk - Got questions or problems with your computer or other technology items?
  • Please call or email ken@dowell.ws to find a mutually agreeable time.

BHUMC CALENDAR of MEETINGS and EVENTS
Thu Oct 19   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
      7:00 pm   Church Council ~ Fellowship Hall
Fri Oct 20   6:30 pm   Ladies Night Out
Sun Oct 22   10:00 am   Worship

Tue Oct 24   7:00 pm   Ladies Bible Study
Thu Oct 26   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
Sat Oct 28   9:00 am   Articles Due For Next Month Bugle Newsletter
Sun Oct 29   10:00 am   Worship

Wed Nov 1   12:00 pm   Friendly Circle ~ Fellowship Hall
Thu Nov 2   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
      3:30 pm   Staff Parish Relations
Sun Nov 5   10:00 am   Worship

Mon Nov 6   7:00 pm   Pack 1049 Comm Mtg
Wed Nov 8   12:00 pm   YAH Game Day ~ Fellowship Hall
      6:30 pm   Pack 1049 Den Mtg

Worship Participants - October 22

Liturgist Marlies Richardson

Counters Claudine Heldt-King, Jean Haviland

Usher Crew Randy Bowersox, Bob Fedosky, George Grove,
Ann Haviland, Linda Pittman

Greeter Shirley Baxter

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Notices and Articles -- Please send e-Bugle notices and articles by 9:00 am Thursday for the upcoming week to webmaster@bhumc.com.