Home
Contact Us
Who We Are

     Program Information

Church Calendar - List Format
Church Calendar - Grid Format
Program Times & Directions
Sermon / Bulletin Archive

     Links

2016 Discipline online
DAC Journals
Greater Detroit District
Greater Detroit District Info
Hands4Detroit
Michigan Area Conference
UMCOR
Demographics Dot Map

Other Resources




Devotions

Check out the church Facebook page:






Current Newsletter

Recent Bugle Editions

=> January 2019
=> December 2018
=> November 2018
=> October 2018
=> September 2018
=> July 2018
=> June 2018
=> May 2018
=> April 2018
=> March 2018
=> February 2018

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Latest eBugle Edition

eBugle
Thursday, January 3, 2019

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND NEWS
January 2019 Newsletter - The latest BHUMC Bugle newsletter is now ready to view online and to print if you like - click here or on the image below to view the full document.
January Missions Focus

Thank you Church Friends for generously decorating our Giving Tree with warm out of door clothing.  Our donations were gratefully received by the Brightmoor Free Store and the Methodist Children’s Home.

The New Year begins with Human Relations concerns. May we remember our neighbors near and far with acts of kindness, prayer and giving.

Our Missions Team wish you all the blessings of Peace, Love and Joy in the New Year

Ann Carlson, Missions Chairperson
BHUMC CALENDAR of MEETINGS and EVENT
Sun Jan 6   11:00 am   Worship
      12:15 pm   Lunch After Church ~ Fellowshi[p Hall

Mon Jan 7   7:00 pm   Pack 1049 Comm Mtg
Wed Jan 9   12:00 pm   YAH Game Day
Thu Jan 10   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
Sun Jan 13   11:00 am   Worship

Mon Jan 14   5:30 - 7:30 pm   Bcm Board Meeting ~ Meeting Room
      6:00 pm   UMW Executive Team Meeting ~ Fellowship Hall
Wed Jan 16   12:00 pm   Friendly Circle
Thu Jan 17   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
Sun Jan 20   11:00 am   Worship

Tue Jan 22   7:00 pm   Ladies Bible Study ~ Almas Home
Wed Jan 23   7:00 pm   Pack 1049 Den Mtg
Thu Jan 24   9:15 am   Precepts Bible Study ~ Fellowship Hall
Sun Jan 27   11:00 am   Worship

Worship Participants - Jan 6

Liturgist Char Rosenbaum

Counters Pat Boykin, Bob Fedosky

Usher Crew Randy Bowersox, Bob Fedosky, George Grove,
Ann Haviland, Linda Pittman
Greeter Joan Stoll

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Notices and Articles -- Please send e-Bugle notices and articles by 9:00 am Thursday for the upcoming week to webmaster@bhumc.com.